Skip to content
April 14, 2012 / divforever

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish

I purchased the MSF named By Candlelight about a year ago.  It quickly became my favourite highlighter and I use it daily. It’s pretty much empty now. After the #sbbm I went to the MAC Pro store to repurchase and found out that it was a limited edition product. BOOOOO!!!!

I tested Soft and Gentle (which other people have raved about) but the colour looks different/wrong on me.

The other day I saw ANOTHER one of the new/limited edition collections and found Whisper of Gilt. I like this so much more than Soft and Gentle so I snapped it up. Whisper seems a lot more pigmented than By Candlelight so I will have to be mindful of using less product the first few times I apply it 🙂

I’m too lazy to take a picture of them next to each other, so here are links to some proper beauty bloggers reviews:

By Candlelight
Whisper of Gilt
Soft and Gentle

Do you have any MAC Mineral Skin Finish products?
Have you found any dupes?

Leave a comment